You are here

Terry Edge Retreat

Beds/Baths

4 BR
3 BA
Sleeps 15

Description

Welcome to your next home away from home for your next Black Hills vacation! Stay in this wonderful home amongst the pine trees and enjoy the local wildlife from the hot tub on the wrap-around deck. You'll love the location of this cozy getaway cottage as it's only 1.5 blocks from Terry Peak's Stewart Lodge! It's easy access to the ski slopes and local ATV/snowmobile trails will keep you coming back year after year! You can be skiing in minutes, enjoying the rock canyons of Spearfish Canyon or gambling in Deadwood within 10 minutes, or taking in the sites of Mount Rushmore and Custer State Park within a 45 minute drive. It's a great location, and perfect for family getaways!

The home boasts 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. You'll have a hot tub with a view from the deck, a wood-burning fireplace for those cold nights in, and flat screen TV's for those movie nights with the kids. In the basement you'll enjoy the mini bar with your comrades, and find a ping pong table in one of the stalls of the heated garage. It's a great place to bring some friends, settle in, and enjoy some fun nights in after days on the local trails. You'll have 4 total queen beds, a twin bunk bed, a twin day bed, and one full bed - plenty of area for you and your family/friends to lay your head. With plenty of space to spread out, you'll love your next vacation home in the Black Hills. Make your next vacation a memorable one at Terry Edge Retreat!

Amenities

Living

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Woodburning Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub

Entertainment

  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
09/09/19 - 11/26/19$250$1,750
11/27/19 - 12/01/19$220
12/02/19 - 12/19/19$250$1,750
12/20/19 - 01/02/20$350$2,450
01/03/20 - 01/16/20$295$2,065
01/17/20 - 01/20/20$350
01/21/20 - 02/13/20$295$2,065
02/14/20 - 02/17/20$350
02/18/20 - 03/31/20$295$2,065
04/01/20 - 05/21/20$220$1,540
05/22/20 - 05/25/20$350
05/26/20 - 07/01/20$295$2,065
07/02/20 - 07/06/20$350
07/07/20 - 07/30/20$295$2,065
07/31/20 - 08/06/20$430$3,010
08/07/20 - 08/16/20$650$4,550
08/17/20 - 09/03/20$295$2,065
09/04/20 - 09/07/20$350
09/08/20 - 09/12/20$295
09/13/20 - 11/23/20$250$1,750

Location

Get Directions

Reviews

ATV couples trip

Reviewed on 2019-09-04 by Scott S. of Lisbon, ND United States
Updated on 2019-09-10
Review of stay from 2019-08-29 to 2019-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Cabin was exactly as described. We did not use the hot tub, everything worked the beds were great.
Manager response on 2019-09-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Scott! So great to see you guys enjoyed the cabin and got a little time in the hot tub! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2019-08-22 by Randilyn D. of west fargo, ND US
Updated on 2019-08-27
Review of stay from 2019-08-16 to 2019-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved staying in this beautiful place! It had a lot of space so our big group of kids and adults didn’t feel cramped at all. Cell phone service and internet were spotty at time within the whole area. It certainly isn’t a bad thing, but just be prepared.
Manager response on 2019-08-27 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Randilyn! So glad to see you guys had a great trip and enjoyed the vacation! Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Terry Edge Retreat Review

Reviewed on 2019-01-09 by Unknown of Whitman, NE United States
Updated on 2019-01-09
Review of stay from 2019-01-03 to 2019-01-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabins interior was very beautiful and well done! However the drive way was very icy and even with four-wheel drive and good tires had trouble making it up the incline. The steps, and walk way to the door was also very icy and hazardous. We also didn't have access to adequate cleaning supplies, a dustpan or vacuum, or extra paper towels. The floors and counters where very clean, but the couches, and rugs still had debris. The hot tub was also disappointingly small and the pictures made it look bigger than it was. Other than those small things our stay was very enjoyable and the cabin was beautiful.
Manager response on 2019-01-09 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for feedback Charmane, we appreciate you staying with us! We're sorry to hear about some of the issues you mentioned, but glad to see everything was good for the most part. We wish you would have mentioned some of these details during your stay as we would have been happy to help you out - we were by your cabin just about every day you stayed. We also saw in the guest book that everyone had a great time! Thanks again for staying with us!

Very nice place to stay

Reviewed on 2019-08-03 by Unknown of Webster City, IA US
Updated on 2019-08-03
Review of stay from 2019-06-27 to 2019-07-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My family enjoyed the home. We had 7 adults and 1 teen. There was tons of room. We would definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2019-08-03 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Amanda! So glad to see you guys had a great time and liked the space at Terry Edge. Thanks again for staying with us!

Snowboarding Weekend

Reviewed on 2019-03-20 by Unknown of Underwood, ND United States
Updated on 2019-03-31
Review of stay from 2019-03-13 to 2019-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was perfect for us. Lots of room and very clean. The only thing that could be improved is to have wifi at the cabin. Otherwise wonderful experience!
Manager response on 2019-03-31 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Christina! We're so happy to see you enjoyed the cabin on your snowboarding weekend. We had some great snow that you enjoyed I'm sure. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation. Hope to see you back again soon!

Great farewell weekend

Reviewed on 2019-03-03 by Unknown of Box elder, SD United States
Updated on 2019-03-20
Review of stay from 2019-02-08 to 2019-02-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin was clean and well set up. Response for any issues we had was answered promptly. Given the snow coming down that weekend the driveway still provided space for us to park but the walk way could have been salted. Overall the home was great and enjoyed the layout.
Manager response on 2019-03-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Josephine! Great to see you enjoyed the cabin overall! We appreciate the recommendations and enjoyed hosting you. Thanks again for choosing us for your vacation!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-12 by Randall B. of Wolbach, NE United States
Updated on 2018-07-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-01 to 2018-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a good time in South Dakota! We enjoyed the cabin we rented! Like where it was located. We would definitely do it again!
Manager response on 2018-07-16 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thank you for your feedback Randall! Glad to see you enjoyed the accomodations and thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you back again soon!

Terry Edge Retreat is Fabulous!

Reviewed on 2018-07-29 by Katie S. of Springfield, IL United States
Updated on 2018-08-10
Review of stay from 2018-07-22 to 2018-07-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was well maintained and very comfortable. We loved the view and the location was within an hour of travel to all the local sites. This
Manager response on 2018-08-10 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Katie! Glad to see you were able to visit the central Hills sites. Thanks again for staying with us - hope to see you back again soon!

Great Place to Stay! Close to Slopes

Reviewed on 2019-01-01 by Unknown of Lemmon, SD United States
Updated on 2019-01-20
Review of stay from 2018-12-22 to 2018-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Terry Edge Retreat is the perfect place to stay. This property is close to the slopes. The cabin was perfect for our family. The property was clean and well taken care of. We loved the space. It is exactly as the pictures show. The ping pong table in the garage was an added bonus as we had a ping pong tournament which everyone enjoyed. I would highly recommend this cabin. I gave five stars as there was nothing I didn't like about our stay!!!
Manager response on 2019-01-20 - Response from Black Hills Adventure Lodging
Thanks so much for your feedback Denise! Hopefully you won the Ping Pong tourney :). Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you guys back again soon!